Career Update: Theatrical Jazz Institute

After leading two separate discussions with guest artists (Lenelle Moise and Idris Goodwin) last year for Sharon Bridgeforth’s Theatrical Jazz Institute, Sharon contacted me about continuing to work with her throughout her next season.

I am happy to announce that Sharon has asked me to facilitate every interview/discussion with a slew of amazing artists. I always said my dream job would be to make a living facilitating post-shows and theatre discussions, and *poof* I’m living the dream. For the 2011-2012 season I will serve as the host/head facilitator for the institute.

Thank you to Sharon for the opportunity and to Links Hall and DePaul for sponsoring the Theatrical Jazz Institute.

The first session is with Baraka DeSoleil next week, October 27th, 5pm in the TTS lobby. See you there!

