Career Update: The Theatre School at DePaul University

Again, it is with deep gratitude that I announce my new position at The Theatre School.

For the month of August I temporarily served as the Interim Box Office Manager of TTS’s mainstage space, The Merle Reskin Theatre. I learned more than I had ever anticipated learning in the few short weeks I was there and loved working with the students and of course, the wonderful Leslie Shook (Theatre Manager).

Shortly after, I left (I was in the parking lot of the theatre on my last day) I got a call from the school asking me to interview for the open Production Coordinator position.

A month later, I am thrilled to announce that I have the job!

I’m two weeks in and the dust is beginning to settle. Thank you Stacy Gonzalez (Budget Manager) and Chris Hoffman (Director of Production) for their belief in me and their support and understanding as I continue to learn and grow into this position.

I am honored to have graduated from such a prestigious conservatory and to now have the privilege of joining a team of amazing faculty and staff. I continue my learning everyday as a woman and artist at this school, and I thank everyone for their love.

